Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

Skip to Main Content
    Harding University
  Aug 17, 2022
2022-2023 Academic Catalog 
Catalog Navigation
2022-2023 Academic Catalog

Department of Computer Science

Programs of Study Faculty Website


The mission of the Department of Computer Science is to:

  1. Prepare students for participation in all phases of software development; and
  2. Provide a foundation of fundamental concepts which will accommodate emerging technologies.


Chair: Timothy B. Baird, Ph.D.


Timothy B. Baird, Ph.D.

Associate Professors:

Frank McCown, Ph.D.
Scott S. Ragsdale, Ph.D.
Dana Steil, Ph.D.
     Associate Provost for Academic Affairs

Assistant Professors:

Gabriel Foust, Ph.D.


Hailey Fields, M.S.

Assisting from Other Departments:

Jason Holland, Ph.D.
Travis Thompson, Ph.D.
Jonathan White, Ph.D.


    Bachelor of ArtsBachelor of ScienceNon-Degree