Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

Skip to Main Content
    Harding University
  May 28, 2023
2017-2018 Academic Catalog 
Catalog Navigation
2017-2018 Academic Catalog [Archived Catalog]

Paul R. Carter College of Business Administration

Programs of Study

Mission: The mission of the College of Business Administration is to prepare Christian business professionals for lives of service.

The following specific objectives have been adopted in order to accomplish the above mission:

  1. To prepare students for service and leadership roles in church, family and community.
  2. To provide students with a good understanding of business principles and concepts and to prepare them for their chosen professions.
  3. To strive to help students secure satisfactory employment upon graduation.

Accreditation: The College of Business Administration is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP) for the offering of the Bachelor of Business Administration (B.B.A.) degrees and Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.) degrees. The BBA program includes majors in accounting, economics, finance, international business, management, management information systems, marketing, and professional sales.


Dean: Allen Frazier, Ph.D.
Associate Dean: Jim Shelton, Ph.D.


Phil Brown, Ph.D., CPA^,CGMA
     Co-Chair of Accounting Department
# Rich Brown, Ph.D., PCM
     Chair of Marketing Department
Bryan D. Burks, D.B.A., CPA^
     Vice President for Advancement
David B. Burks, Ph.D., CPA
James W. Carr, Ph.D.
     Executive Vice President
     Executive Director of American Studies Institute
# Marguerite Cronk, Ph.D.
     Chair of Management Information Systems Department
# Mark A. Davis, D.B.A.
Allen W. Frazier, Ph.D.
# Randall M. McLeod, J.D.
     Director of Professional Sales Department
Robert H. Reely Jr., Ed.D.
# Jim Shelton, Ph.D.
     Associate Dean
# Steve Williams, D.B.A.

Associate Professors:

Bob Churchman, Ph.D., CPA
     Co-Chair of Accounting Department
Keith Cronk, M.Litt.
     Chief Information Officer
     Vice President for Information Technology
Christopher Davis, D.M.
     Chair of the Graduate School of Business
# Glen Metheny, Ph.D.
# Mike Oliver, D.B.A., CPA^
Ken Olree, Ph.D.
       Director of the Waldron Center for Entrepreneurship
# Jake Stewart, Ph.D., PMP

Assistant Professors:

# Michael Allen, M.S.
     Chair of the Management Department and Director of the International Business Program
Karen Burton, M.Tax.
Timothy Creel, D.B.A.
Mark Farley, M.B.A.
David Kee, Ph.D.
Sarah McGaha, M.B.A.
Emmie Mercer, M.B.A.
Zac Muncy, J.D.
Gary Ross, M.S., CPA@
Ellis Sloan, M.B.A., CFA
Lori Sloan, M.B.A.
John Stone, M.B.A.
# Norm Stone, M.B.A.
# Dan Summers, M.B.A., CPA^
     Chair of the Finance Department

# Also teach graduate courses in the Master of Business Administration program.
^ Inactive
@ New Mexico

Information regarding the Master of Business Administration program may be found here.  



    Bachelor of Business AdministrationMaster of Business AdministrationNon-Degree