Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

Skip to Main Content
    Harding University
  Sep 21, 2019
2018-2019 Academic Catalog 
2018-2019 Academic Catalog [Archived Catalog]

Paul R. Carter College of Business Administration


Programs of Study Faculty Website


The mission of the College of Business Administration is to prepare Christian business professionals for lives of service.

The following specific objectives have been adopted in order to accomplish the above mission:

  1. To prepare students for service and leadership roles in church, family and community.
  2. To provide students with a good understanding of business principles and concepts and to prepare them for their chosen professions.
  3. To strive to help students secure satisfactory employment upon graduation.


The College of Business Administration is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP) for the offering of the Bachelor of Business Administration (B.B.A.) degrees and Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.) degrees. Accreditation for the new Master of Science in Information Systems (MSIS) should be approved upon the initial graduation of its first students. The BBA program includes majors in accounting, economics, finance, international business, management, management information systems, marketing, and professional sales.

Graduate School of Business

Information regarding the Graduate School of Business may be found here.  


Dean: Allen Frazier, Ph.D.
Associate Dean: Jim Shelton, Ph.D.


Phil Brown, Ph.D., CPA^,CGMA
     Co-Chair of Accounting Department
# Rich Brown, Ph.D., PCM
     Chair of Marketing Department
Bryan D. Burks, D.B.A., CPA^
     Vice President for Advancement
David B. Burks, Ph.D., CPA
James W. Carr, Ph.D.
     Senior Vice President
# Marguerite Cronk, Ph.D.
     Chair of Management Information Systems Department
# Mark A. Davis, D.B.A.
Allen W. Frazier, Ph.D.
# Randall M. McLeod, J.D.
     Director of Professional Sales Department
Robert H. Reely Jr., Ed.D.
# Jim Shelton, Ph.D.

Associate Professors:

Bob Churchman, Ph.D., CPA
     Co-Chair of Accounting Department
Keith Cronk, M.Litt.
     Chief Information Officer
     Vice President for Information Technology
Christopher Davis, D.M.
     Chair of the Graduate School of Business
# Glen Metheny, Ph.D.
# Mike Oliver, D.B.A., CPA^
Ken Olree, Ph.D.
       Director of the Waldron Center for Entrepreneurship
# Jake Stewart, Ph.D., PMP

Assistant Professors:

# Michael Allen, M.S.
     Chair of the Management Department and Director of the International Business Program
Karen Burton, M.Tax.
Timothy Creel, D.B.A.
Mark Farley, D.B.A.
David Kee, Ph.D.
Sarah McGaha, M.B.A.
Emmie Mercer, M.B.A.
Zac Muncy, J.D.
Gary Ross, M.S., CPA@
Ellis Sloan, M.B.A., CFA
Lori Sloan, M.B.A.
John Stone, M.B.A.
# Norm Stone, M.B.A.
# Dan Summers, M.B.A., CPA^
     Chair of the Finance Department

# Also teach graduate courses in the Master of Business Administration program.
^ Inactive
@ New Mexico


Bachelor of Business Administration

Master of Business Administration

Master of Science